home > Book Center >

The Chinese Ancient Capitals

Author: Wang Nan, etc.
Publication Date:2012.08.01
Page Count:1780

Online purchase E-book Share

In the history of China, Xi'an, Luoyang, Beijing, Nanjing, Kaifeng and Hangzhou, which have been collectively called "six famous ancient capitals of China" since 1930s, once served as capital cities of united regimes or large regional regimes. Although there are many books about the attractions of them, few are focused upon the urban planning and architectures of the city. From the perspectives of architecture, urban planning and history, the series gives an introduction to the cities in the periods of great prosperity and the later changes they experienced, emphasizing on the geological conditions and architectural features of them. This book is about Kaifeng and Hangzhou as two of the six ancient capitals.

more >
Scan QR code
Download APP to learn more

Copyright (C) 2014 Tsinghua University Press Ltd ICP No. 05029640 No. 11010802013248

Traffic:     Contact | lawyers | Link | Piracy Report